sábado, 24 de outubro de 2015

SWUSP Beijing ePrix: Qualifying groups

Qualifying groups for the 2015 FIA Formula E SWUSP Beijing ePrix – Round 1 - have been announced (see below).New for this season, qualifying now contains a Super Pole shoot-out to secure Julius Baer pole position. Qualifying is a straight fight to set the fastest time and determines the starting grid for the race.The qualifying session lasts one hour and sees drivers divided into four groups of five drivers, with each group having six minutes to set their best lap. Full power of 200kW is available throughout with drivers only able to use one car. The five fastest drivers then go out one-by-one in the Super Pole shoot-out.The fifth fastest driver from the group stages goes out first, when he crosses the line to start his flying lap, the pitlane light turns green and the fourth fastest driver heads out onto the track and so on. The driver who sets the fastest time will be awarded three points.

Group 1
Simona de Silvestro, Andretti Formula E
Nelson Piquet Jr, NEXTEV TCR
Daniel Abt, ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
Antonio Félix da Costa, Team Aguri

Group 2
Bruno Senna, Mahindra Racing
Lucas di Grassi, ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport
Nick Heidfeld, Mahindra Racing
Stephane Sarrazin, Venturi
Nicolas Prost, Renault e.dams

Group 3
Jean-Eric Vergne, DS Virgin Racing
Sebastien Buemi, Renault e.dams
Jacques Villeneuve, Venturi
Nathanael Berthon, Team Aguri

Group 4
Oliver Turvey, NEXTEV TCR
Loic Duval, Dragon Racing
Robin Frijns, Andretti Formula E
Jerome D’Ambrosio, Dragon Racing
Sam Bird, DS Virgin Racing

Fonte: F-E

Nenhum comentário: